Climate change, new green jobs and recovery from the pandemic will be at the heart of the new Welsh Labour Government, as First Minister Mark Drakeford reveals his new Cabinet team.The new Welsh Labour Government:

  • Mark Drakeford – First Minister
  • Mick Antoniw – Counsel General designate and Minister for the Constitution
  • Rebecca Evans – Minister for Finance and Local Government
  • Vaughan Gething – Economy Minister
  • Dawn Bowden – Deputy Minister for Arts and Sport, and Chief Whip
  • Lesley Griffiths – Minister for Rural Affairs and North Wales, and Trefnydd
  • Jane Hutt – Minister for Social Justice
  • Hannah Blythyn – Deputy Minister for Social Partnership
  • Julie James – Minister for Climate Change
  • Lee Waters – Deputy Minister for Climate Change
  • Jeremy Miles – Minister for Education and the Welsh Language
  • Eluned Morgan – Minister for Health and Social Services
  • Julie Morgan – Deputy Minister for Social Services
  • Lynne Neagle – Deputy Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing

About Eirlys Jones

Eirlys is the Commercial Director at North Wales Tourism and can be contacted at or connect with her on LinkedIn you can also follow her on Twitter @EirlysJones5